Yearly Archives: 2013

Get your wristband passport

bandana basse résolution

Buy your wristband passport online right now and you will received in bonus the official bandana of the 2013 edition of the Festival Franco-ontarien!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

HANG ONTO YOUR “BOOTSTRAPS”, FOR “400 YEARS OF KITCHEN PARTIES” AT THE FRANCO

photo 5

Ottawa, April 21, 2013 – Organizers of the Festival franco-ontarien Banque Nationale announced on Saturday during the RGA gala, that they have cooked up their own recipe for commemorating 400 years of Francophone presence in Ontario, in particular the passage of Samuel de Champlain along the Ottawa River in June 1613. And just what have they come up with? Something that involves a dash of podorythmists and a pinch of spoon players of various vintages at the biggest Kitchen Party ever seen in Ontario!

Michel Bénac, the singer for the franco-ontarian band Swing, was asked to get his band to pull together a few icons of the genre to “bring the house down” on Thursday, June 13, 2013, on the Franco’s opening night. The “400 years of kitchen parties” will feature Swing and the legendary La Bottine souriante band, as well as artists Anodajay and Koriass. Yves Lambert will join in the evening’s fun, which will open with a special presentation by L’écho d’un people. Michel Bénac has a big surprise to top it all off, but we will have to wait patiently a few more weeks for his announcement. Stay tuned for the press conference in mid-May, where the full program lineup for the Franco will be unveiled.

In the meantime, festival-goers are invited to get their wristband-passports for the $20 pre-sale price through the Franco’s Web site at www.ffo.ca.  This year, visitors to the site will be required to wear their wristband. The traditional bandana will be provided as a bonus with every wristband purchased. Oddly enough, this year’s bandana will look a lot like a tablecloth.

The 38th edition of the Festival franco-ontarien will run from June 13 to 15, 2013, once again at Ottawa’s Major’s Hill Park. Follow the Franco’s Facebook page to find out about the latest developments.

 

-30-

 

SOURCE:
Julie Dumoulin
Communications Officer, Festival franco-ontarien
Tel: 613-321-0102 extension 26
Cell: 819-921-2646
julie@simoncic.ca

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Archives annuelles : 2013

Promotion de Noël du Festival Franco-ontarien!

LE FESTIVAL FRANCO-ONTARIEN VOUS OFFRE 2 FORFAITS EXCLUSIFS DANS LE CADRE DE SA PROMOTION DU TEMPS DES FÊTES!

Visuel Promo Noël - FFO 2014Visitez notre section BILLETTERIE pour tous les détails!
Offre valide jusqu’au 23 décembre 2013.

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

ATTACHE TES « BOTTINES » avec D’ LA BROCHE, Avec « 400 ANS DE PARTY DE CUISINE » au FRANCO!

photo 5Ottawa, le 20 avril 2013 – Les organisateurs du Festival franco-ontarien Banque Nationale ont profité de la tenue du gala du RGA pour annoncer samedi qu’ils allaient commémorer à leur façon les 400 ans de présence francophone en Ontario, et particulièrement le passage de Champlain sur la rivière des Outaouais en juin 1613. Pour ce faire, les tapeux de pieds et les brasseurs de cuillères de tous âges sont invités au plus grand Party de cuisinejamais vu en Ontario!

Michel Bénac, chanteur du groupe franco-ontarien Swing, a été mandaté pour réunir plusieurs icônes de la musique du genre pour « brasser la baraque » lors de la soirée d’ouverture du Franco, le jeudi 13 juin 2013. Les « 400 ans de party de cuisine » réuniront donc sur scène Swing, le légendaire groupe La Bottine souriante, ainsi que les artistes Anodajay et Koriass. Yves Lambert se joindra aussi à cette soirée, dont le coup d’envoi sera donné par une présentation spéciale de L’écho d’un peuple. Michel Bénac nous réserve une surprise de taille pour compléter la liste, mais il faudra patienter encore quelques semaines pour cette annonce, qui se fera lors de la conférence de presse de dévoilement de la programmation complète du Franco à la mi-mai.

Entretemps, les festivaliers sont invités à se procurer dès maintenant leur bracelet-passeport au coût de 20 $ en prévente sur le site web du franco au www.ffo.ca. À noter que le port du bracelet sera obligatoire cette année, et que les détenteurs du braceletpasseport obtiendront en prime le traditionnel bandana…qui aura curieusement l’allure d’une nappe de cuisine.

La 38e édition du Festival franco-ontarien aura lieu du 13 au 15 juin 2013 et sera de retour au parc Major’s Hill à Ottawa. Suivez la page Facebook du Franco pour tout savoir.

-30-

SOURCE :

Julie Dumoulin
Responsable des communications, Festival franco-ontarien
Tel : 613-321-0102 poste 26
Cell : 819-921-2646
julie@simoncic.ca

Le Festival franco-ontarien Banque Nationale est dirigé par le Groupe Simoncic, firme spécialisée en gestion d’événement, qui est aussi en charge des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie, la Gatineau Loppet, la Franco-Fête de Toronto, le Festival de la Curd de St-Albert et le Moot Scout Mondial Canada 2013.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone